Airship27

Welcome to Airship 27

My name is Ron Fortier, and I have been a professional writer for over forty-five years. I have worked on comic book projects such as The Hulk, Popeye, Rambo and Peter Pan. With my two most popular comic series being The Green Hornet and The Terminator (with Alex Ross). With Ardath Mayhar I penned two TSR fantasy novels, and in 2001 I had my first play, a World War II romantic comedy, produced.

This site serves as a portfolio of the work I’ve done to date, as a showcase for projects in the works, and as home for my online Journal (below), which will be updated frequently.

I am currently writing and producing pulp novels and short stories for various publishers and have several movie scripts floating around Hollywood looking for a home, and if that isn’t enough, I also have a review column at the www.pulpfictionreviews.blogspot.com website.

Get the latest news, post your comments, questions, or just say hi at my online forum.

A devoted grandfather of six, at 71, I am thrilled to be part of the new web-comic evolution. Part of this joy is in the realization of a life long dream, that of becoming a pulp writer.

Thanks for visiting, and enjoy your stay.

WE LIKE REVIEWS

17 Aug | '2018

Greeting Loyal Airmen, below is a new review of our Brother Bones – City of Lost Souls by fellow writer, Roman Leary.

Air-174

“If you’re looking for full-throttle pulp excitement in the tradition of Walter Gibson and Norvell Page, you’ll find it here in abundance. What sets the world of Brother Bones apart, however, is the way this particular cast of characters continues to grow and change. Each book in this series can be read as a standalone adventure, but taken together they form an ongoing saga, a tapestry of blood (pun intended) woven of violence, supernatural weirdness, and hard-won redemption. Jump right in with this one, if you like, but I recommend you start with the first volume and work your way up. You’ll be glad you did!”  Roman Leary, author of “Brother Bones – Six Days of the Dragon.”

39249642_10160796781685002_1305599160958844928_n

On the comic side of things, this week saw the release of FUN ADVENTURE COMICS # 9, which features the Invisible Hood story we did with artist Mike Belcher, bringing back a great, golden age hero. You can pick up a copy at Amazon via Kindle or Comixology here (https://www.amazon.com/Fun-Adventure-Comics-Warren-Montgomery-ebook/dp/B07FS697D9/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1534353547&sr=1-2) Hopefully Mike and the Air Chief will get to do more of these in the future.

Air-111Air-162

Over the past few years Airship 27 Productions has had the honor of publishing several new pulp series created and written by Fred Adams Jr.  Among these is his C.O. JONES books, the first two you see pictured above.  Jones is a World War II veteran, who during the war worked for a highly secret military branch that dealt in black magic, using it against the Germans to help win the war. These stories take place after Jones has come home and is trying to get his life back in order.

fred books-1COJones3-3

Pictured above, writer Fred Adams Jr. and a sneak-peek at a new illustration by artist Rob Davis for the third C.O. JONES book, “The Damned and the Doomed.” It takes place in Los Angeles in 1947, and has Jones investigating the death of an orphan in a desert monastery. But whenever Jones is involved, you can rest assured there are dark forces hiding beneath the surface.  “C.O. JONES – The Damned and the Doomed” is another winner we hope to have out in a few more weeks.  In the meanwhile can find the first two at Amazon both in paperback and on Kindle, or audio book.  As ever, thanks for your support, Loyal Airmen.

Ron – Over & Out!